Thursday, June 23, 2011

So yeah.

Been gone for a while
Back now. Better than ever.
How are you doing?
-- So yeah. Been absent from the blogging scene for a while now. My dad and I are packing and getting ready to move back to Idaho soon,within then next three weeks. So that'll be interesting. -- 
(Picked up Bon Iver's new album yesterday. AMAZING. Just saying.)

Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Don't Mind The Cold

Ghosts from misty night,
Have fallen upon my mind.
My thoughts are like ice.
(Incubus has a new album coming out this summer. I can't wait.
This is one of the singles released.)

Monday, June 13, 2011

Haiku For A Friend

Dark in me today.
Seek a corner, sit alone.
In you I see light.
(Today's song recommendation has been stuck in my head for a while.
I found it on a fellow blogger's page [].
Thanks for introducing me to this guy.)

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Oh look! Not a haiku!

No haiku today but I did want to let you guys know that my buddy just started a blog.
His blog is an assortment of tech and gaming. Go show him some love and whatnot.

Saturday, June 11, 2011


I really like food.
I think I'll turn this into
a food haiku blog.
(Or not. I just really like food.)
(Oh look! More music! This is the single from Bon Iver's new CD out on June 21st. I can't wait.)

Friday, June 10, 2011


Cheese. Pepperoni.
Crispy crust and piping hot.
Give me three slices.
(Should I continue my music recommendations?)

Thursday, June 9, 2011


Want to be outdoors.
Feel the air, see the tall trees.
Sun bathe in the grass.
(Another music selection. Think I might do more of these, what do you think?)

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

End of the day

Low on energy.
Lounging and feeling sluggish.
Calm, relaxing day.
(Forgot to post earlier. Enjoy this music selection.)

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Music I like.

José González
Eccentric guitar. Good Sound.
Quite calming, haunting.

Monday, June 6, 2011


Playing with Rubik's.
Turning sides. Many colors.
Always start with white.


Stale crust, old frosting
Mediocre fruit filling
Yet I still eat them

Sunday, June 5, 2011


Syllables are weird.
Wanted to write a haiku.
Is 'fireball' two? Three?

Saturday, June 4, 2011

First Haiku

Oh look! A haiku!
It took too long to write this.
My phone is dying.